The Media Relations and University Affairs teams on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university.

A searchable online database of UBC faculty experts is available here.

Note: The contacts listed on this page are for media inquiries only. Please address all other inquiries to 604-822-2211 or find contact information for other UBC units here.

For general media inquiries: 604-UBC-NEWS [604-822-6397]

Jump to contacts

Address:

310-6251 Cecil Green Park Road
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z1

For after-hours urgent media calls ONLY: 604-822-3131

Media Enquiries contact form

Please provide the information below so we can better assist you.

Media Relations Leadership

Kurt Heinrich
Senior Director
Tel: 604-822-2064
kurt.heinrich@ubc.ca

University Affairs

For inquiries related to university administration.

Matthew Ramsey
Director of University Affairs
Tel: 604-827-0781
Cell: 604-518-5835
matthew.ramsey@ubc.ca

  • COVID-19
  • Provost
  • University counsel
  • VP Academic
  • VP HR
  • VP Students
Thandi Fletcher
Senior Media Strategist
Tel: 604-822-2234
thandi.fletcher@ubc.ca

  • Board of Governors
  • Development and Alumni Engagement
  • VP External (Government Relations, Community Engagement, Ceremonies and Events, and Campus and Community Planning)
  • VP Health
  • VPRI

 

Faculty Media Relations

Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university.

Clare Hamilton-Eddy
Director, Media Relations
clare.hamilton-eddy@ubc.ca

on leave

Erik Rolfsen
Team Lead, Faculty Media Relations
Tel: 604-822-2644
Cell: 604-209-3048
erik.rolfsen@ubc.ca

  • Dentistry
  • Medicine
  • School of Population and Public Health
Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-822-2048
lou.bosshart@ubc.ca

  • Applied Science (engineering, nursing, community and regional planning, architecture and landscape architecture)
  • Forestry
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Sustainability
Wan Yee Lok
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.4549
wanyee.lok@ubc.ca

  • Arts (economics, political science, psychology, geography)
  • Business (UBC Sauder School of Business)
  • Library
Sachintha Wickramasinghe
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-822-4636
sachi.wickramasinghe@ubc.ca

  • Peter A. Allard School of Law
  • Science
  • Stewart Blusson Quantum Matter Institute
  • UBC Botanical Garden
  • Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  • Video and multimedia
Collins Maina
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-802-0779
collins.maina@ubc.ca

  • Education
  • Land and Food Systems
  • Kinesiology

Digital and Social Media

Peter Meiszner
Senior Digital Strategist
Tel: 604-827-5781
peter.meiszner@ubc.ca

  • UBC News website
  • Social media strategy

Administrative Support

Pearlie Davison
Administrative Coordinator
Tel: 604-822-6170
pearlie.davison@ubc.ca

 

Chloe Yoo
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-822-6397
c.yoo@ubc.ca