UBC experts on the holiday season

The holidays are just around the corner. UBC experts are available to comment on topics related to the season. 

HEALTH AND HAPPINESS

John-Tyler Binfet
UBC Okanagan Faculty of Education
Tel: 250-807-8420
Email: johntyler.binfet@ubc.ca

  • Pet therapy and youth well-being

*Available starting Dec. 7

Mark Holder
UBC Okanagan Department of Psychology
Tel: 250-807-8728
Email: mark.holder@ubc.ca

  • Strategies to enhance happiness in adults

*Available starting Dec. 19

Wendy Hall
School of Nursing
Email: wendy.hall@nursing.ubc.ca

  • Sleep management during the holidays

*Available starting Dec. 18

Mary Jung
UBC Okanagan Health and Exercise Psychology Laboratory
Email: mary.jung@ubc.ca

  • Adherence to exercise and diet

* Not available Dec. 23-Jan. 1

Jonathan Little
UBC Okanagan Exercise, Metabolism and Inflammation Lab
Tel: 250-807-9876
Email: jonathan.little@ubc.ca

  • Optimizing the effects of exercise
  • Diabetes
  • Diet – sugar, carbohydrates, and fat

*Available through Dec. 22

Ali McManus
UBC Okanagan School of Health and Exercise Sciences
Tel: 250-807-8192
Email: ali.mcmanus@ubc.ca

  • Physical activity and children’s wellbeing

Holli-Anne Passmore
UBC Okanagan Department of Psychology
Tel: 780-240-1899
Email: PassmoreH@alumni.ubc.ca

  • Nature and well-being around the holidays

MARKETING AND CONSUMER BEHAVIOUR

JoAndrea (Joey) Hoegg
UBC Sauder School of Business
Email: joey.hoegg@sauder.ubc.ca

  • Marketing to the senses

*Not available after Dec. 22

COMMUNITY

Graham Riches
UBC School of Social Work
Tel: 250-594-4205
Email: graham.riches@ubc.ca