Mechanical engineering student recognized with three scholarships

The Dept. of Mechanical Engineering congratulates Connor Schellenberg-Beaver for receiving the Wesbrook Scholarship, the Harry Logan Memorial Scholarship and the Harold B & Nellie Boyes Memorial Scholarship. The Wesbrook Scholarship, one of UBC’s most prestigious designations, is given to a maximum of 20 senior students who exhibit outstanding academic performance, leadership, and involvement in student and community activities.

Schellenberg-Beaver was the engine and electronics lead in the UBC Supermileage Team in the first half of his third year and continued his commitment to the team throughout his co-op term. In the second half of his third year, he maintained an exceptionally high average. He is now Team Captain for the UBC Supermileage Team. 

For more information, visit: