2011 Faculty of Medicine awards

The Faculty of Medicine announced the winners of its annual awards for faculty and staff members. Among the recipients was Pieter R. Cullis, a professor in the Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, who won the Bill and Marilyn Webber Lifetime Achievement Award.

UBC Killam Teaching Prize recipients:  
Catherine Pang, Dept. of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology and Therapeutics
Gurdeep Parhar, Dept. of Family Practice and Associate Dean Equity/Professionalism
Ken Baimbridge, Dept. of Cellular and Physiological Sciences
Beth Gordon, Dept. of Radiology

Applegarth Staff Service Award recipients:
Ciaran Connolly, Manager, Gross Anatomy Lab, CPS
Andrew Fisher, Program Assistant, MD Undergraduate Program, Dean’s Office

Clinical Faculty Award in Teaching Excellence recipients:
Andrew Ignaszweski, Dept. of Medicine
Cindy-Ann Lucky, Dept. of Family Practice
Mary Clarke, Dept. of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

Clinical Faculty Award for Excellence in Community Practice Teaching:
James Spence, Dept. of Medicine

Clinical Faculty Awards for Career Excellence in Clinical Teaching:
Trevor Hurwitz, Dept. of Psychiatry
Nazmudin Bhanji, Dept. of Pediatrics

2010/2011 Innovation in CME/CPD Award
Jeff Plant, Dept. of Emergency Medicine
2010-2011 Distinguished Prize in CME/CPD Award
Rona Cheifetz, Dept. of Surgery

Awards for Initiatives in Promoting Healthy Faculty, Staff and Learners
Nicci Bartley, School of Population and Public Health 
Gilbert Lam and Sally Ke, on behalf of the UBC Wellness Initiative Network

Awards for Excellence in Mentoring Early Career Faculty
William G. Honer, Dept. of Psychiatry
Stephen G. Withers, Dept. of Chemistry, Faculty of Science
Sylvia Stockler-Ipsiroglu, Dept. of Pediatrics

For more: http://www.med.ubc.ca/about_us/Awards_and_Honours/2011_Faculty_of_Medicine_awards.htm