Media Contacts

The Media Relations team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university.

A searchable online database of UBC faculty experts is available here.

Note: The contacts listed on this page are for media inquiries only. Please address all other inquiries to 604-822-2211 or find contact information for other UBC units here.

For general media inquiries: 604-UBC-NEWS [604-822-6397]

For after-hours urgent media calls ONLY: 604-822-3131

E-mail: media.relations@ubc.ca

 

Kurt Heinrich
Senior Director
Tel: 604-822-2064
kurt.heinrich@ubc.ca
Matthew Ramsey
Strategic Communications Director
Tel: 604-827-0781
Cell: 604-518-5835
matthew.ramsey@ubc.ca

  • Students
Peter Meiszner
Digital Editor and Social Media Strategist
Tel: 604-827-5781
peter.meiszner@ubc.ca

Thandi Fletcher
Senior Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-822-2234
Cell: 604-868-0896
thandi.fletcher@ubc.ca

  • Arts (Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Geography)
  • Business (UBC Sauder School of Business)
  • Library
  • Medicine
  • School of Population and Public Health
Erik Rolfsen
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-822-2644
Cell: 604-209-3048
erik.rolfsen@ubc.ca

  • Athletics
  • Dentistry
  • Equity
  • Education
  • Land and Food Systems
  • Kinesiology
  • Learning Exchange
  • Peter A. Allard School of Law
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Indigenous initiatives
  • Science

Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-822-2048
Cell: 604-999-0473
lou.bosshart@ubc.ca

  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Engineering/Applied Science
  • Entrepreneurship and Innovation
  • Community and Regional Planning
  • Architecture and Landscape Architecture
  • School of Nursing
  • Sustainability
Sachi Wickramasinghe
Multimedia Specialist
Tel: 604-822-4636
Cell: 604-754-8289
sachi.wickramasinghe@ubc.ca

  • Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  • Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries
  • Forestry
Pearlie Davison
Admin Coordinator
Tel: 604-822-6170
pearlie.davison@ubc.ca

  • Media training

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Bud Mortenson
Director, University Relations
Tel: 250-807-9255
Cell: 250-864-3385
E-mail: bud.mortenson@ubc.ca
Nathan Skolski
Associate Director, University Relations
Tel: 250-807-9926
Cell: 778-628-3093
E-mail: nathan.skolski@ubc.ca
Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
Tel: 250-807-8463
Cell: 250-317-0293
E-mail: patty.wellborn@ubc.ca