Media Contacts

The Public Affairs team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university.  Other issues can be referred to Lucie McNeill or Randy Schmidt. A list of UBC faculty experts is also available here.

Lucie McNeill
Director
Tel: 604.822.2064
Cell: 604.312.0845
lucie.mcneill@ubc.ca

Randy Schmidt
Associate Director
Tel: 604.822.1266
Cell: 604.828.0787
randy.schmidt@ubc.ca

Jon Azpiri
Digital Editor and
Social Media Strategist
Tel: 604.827.5781
jon.azpiri@ubc.ca

For general inquiries:
604.UBC.NEWS
(604.822.6397)
Email: public.affairs@ubc.ca
UBC’s Experts Directory

Nick Lewis
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2234
nick.lewis@ubc.ca

 

- Arts
- Dentistry
- Nursing
- UBC Library

Heather Amos
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.3213
Cell: 604.828.3867
heather.amos@ubc.ca

- Science
- Medicine
- Applied Science
- Forestry
- Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Sustainability programs
- Student services/Athletics

Corey Allen
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2644
Cell: 604.209.3048
corey.allen@ubc.ca

- Continuing Studies
- Education
- First Nations programs
- Law
- Land and Food Systems

Beth Williams
UBC Sauder School of Business
Tel: 604.822.5273
bethan.williams@sauder.ubc.ca

- Business

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Paul Marck
Manager, Media Relations
Tel: 250.807.9278
Cell: 250.863.9745
paul.marck@ubc.ca

Jody Jacob 
Assistant Communications Coordinator
Tel: 250.807.8463
jody.jacob@ubc.ca

Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
patty.wellborn@ubc.ca