Media Contacts

The Public Affairs team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university. Other issues can be directed to the media inquiry phone line at 604.822.6397 or public.affairs@ubc.ca  A list of UBC faculty experts is also available here.

For media inquiries: 604.UBC.NEWS (604.822.6397)
E-mail: public.affairs@ubc.ca

Susan Danard
Managing Director
Tel: 604.822.2064
Cell: 604.312.0845
susan.danard@ubc.ca

Matthew Ramsey
Strategic Communications Director
Tel: 604.827.0781
Cell: 604.518.5835
matthew.ramsey@ubc.ca
-Student Services

Peter Meiszner
Digital Editor and Social Media Strategist
Tel: 604.827.5781
Cell: 604.818.5685
peter.meiszner@ubc.ca
Heather Amos
Senior Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.3213
Cell: 604.828.3867
heather.amos@ubc.ca
– Dentistry
– Medicine
– Pharmaceutical Sciences
– Science
Glenn Drexhage
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2234
Cell: 604.868.0896
glenn.drexhage@ubc.ca
– Arts
– Athletics
– Business
– Entrepreneurship & Innovation
– Library
– Sustainability programs

Corey Allen
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2644
Cell: 604.209.3048
corey.allen@ubc.ca
– Education
– Equity & Inclusion
– First Nations programs
– Forestry
– Land and Food Systems
– Law
– Learning Exchange
Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2048
Cell: 604.999.0473
lou.bosshart@ubc.ca
– Applied Science
– Continuing Studies
– Nursing
– School of Community and Regional Planning
Pearlie Davison
Admin Coordinator
Tel: 604.822.6170
pearlie.davison@ubc.ca
– Media training
Sachi Wickramasinghe
Information Clerk
Tel: 604.822.4636
sachi.wickramasinghe@ubc.ca

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Paul Marck
Manager, Media Relations
paul.marck@ubc.ca

Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
Tel: 250-807-8463
Cell: 250-317-0293
patty.wellborn@ubc.ca