Media Contacts

The Public Affairs team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university. Other issues can be directed to the media inquiry phone line at 604-822-6397 or public.affairs@ubc.ca

A searchable online database of UBC faculty experts is available here.

For general media inquiries: 604-UBC-NEWS [604-822-6397]

For after-hours urgent media calls ONLY: 604-822-3131

E-mail: public.affairs@ubc.ca

Susan Danard
Managing Director
Tel: 604.822.2064
Cell: 604.312.0845
susan.danard@ubc.ca
Leslie Dickson
Associate Director
Tel: 604.822.1266
Cell: 604.828.0787
leslie.dickson@ubc.ca
Matthew Ramsey
Strategic Communications Director
Tel: 604.827.0781
Cell: 604.518.5835
matthew.ramsey@ubc.ca

  • Students
  • Athletics
Peter Meiszner
Digital Editor and Social Media Strategist
Tel: 604.827.5781
Cell: 604.818.5685
peter.meiszner@ubc.ca
Heather Amos
Senior Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.3213
Cell: 604.828.3867
heather.amos@ubc.ca

  • Dentistry
  • Entrepreneurship & Innovation
  • Medicine
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Science
  • School of Population and Public Health
Thandi Fletcher
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2234
Cell: 604.868.0896
thandi.fletcher@ubc.ca

  • Arts (Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Geography)
  • Business (UBC Sauder School of Business)
  • Library
Erik Rolfsen
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2644
Cell: 604.209.3048
erik.rolfsen@ubc.ca

  • Equity
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Land and Food Systems
  • Kinesiology
  • Learning Exchange
  • Peter A. Allard School of Law
  • Indigenous initiatives
Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2048
Cell: 604.999.0473
lou.bosshart@ubc.ca

  • Engineering/Applied science
  • Urban planning and architecture
  • Nursing
  • Sustainability
Sachi Wickramasinghe
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.4636
Cell: 604.754.8289
sachi.wickramasinghe@ubc.ca

  • Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  • Forestry
Pearlie Davison
Admin Coordinator
Tel: 604.822.6170
pearlie.davison@ubc.ca

  • Media training

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Nathan Skolski
Associate Director, Public Affairs
Tel: 250.807.9926
E-mail: nathan.skolski@ubc.ca
Bud Mortenson
Director, University Relations
Tel: 250.807.9255
Cell: 250.864.3385
E-mail: bud.mortenson@ubc.ca
Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
Tel: 250.807.8463
Cell: 250.317.0293
E-mail: patty.wellborn@ubc.ca