Media Contacts

The Media Relations team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university.

A searchable online database of UBC faculty experts is available here.

Note: The contacts listed on this page are for media inquiries only. Please address all other inquiries to 604-822-2211 or find contact information for other UBC units here.

For general media inquiries: 604-UBC-NEWS [604-822-6397]

For after-hours urgent media calls ONLY: 604-822-3131

Media Enquiries contact form

Please provide the information below so we can better assist you.

UBC Vancouver Media Relations contacts

 

Kurt Heinrich
Senior Director
Tel: 604-822-2064
kurt.heinrich@ubc.ca
Matthew Ramsey
Director of University Affairs
Tel: 604-827-0781
Cell: 604-518-5835
matthew.ramsey@ubc.ca

  • Students
Peter Meiszner
Senior Digital Strategist
Tel: 604-827-5781
peter.meiszner@ubc.ca
Thandi Fletcher
Senior Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-822-2234
thandi.fletcher@ubc.ca

  • Medicine
  • School of Population and Public Health
Erik Rolfsen
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-822-2644
Cell: 604-209-3048
erik.rolfsen@ubc.ca

  • Arts (economics, political science, psychology, geography)
  • Athletics
  • Equity
  • Land and Food Systems
  • Library
  • Kinesiology
  • Learning Exchange
  • Peter A. Allard School of Law
  • Indigenous initiatives

Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604-822-2048
lou.bosshart@ubc.ca

  • Applied Science (architecture, landscape architecture, engineering, nursing, planning)
  • Forestry
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Sustainability
Wan Yee Lok
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.4549
wanyee.lok@ubc.ca

  • Business (UBC Sauder School of Business)
  • Dentistry
  • Education
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Research and Innovation
  • Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Sachi Wickramasinghe
Multimedia Specialist
Tel: 604-822-4636
sachi.wickramasinghe@ubc.ca

  • Science
  • Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries
  • Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability
  • Michael Smith Laboratories
  • Beaty Biodiversity Museum
  • Video and multimedia
Pearlie Davison
Admin Coordinator
Tel: 604-822-6170
pearlie.davison@ubc.ca

  • Media training

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Bud Mortenson
Director, University Relations
Tel: 250-807-9255
Cell: 250-864-3385
E-mail: bud.mortenson@ubc.ca
Nathan Skolski
Associate Director, University Relations
Tel: 250-807-9926
Cell: 778-628-3093
E-mail: nathan.skolski@ubc.ca
Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
Tel: 250-807-8463
Cell: 250-317-0293
E-mail: patty.wellborn@ubc.ca