Media Contacts

The Public Affairs team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university. Other issues can be referred to Susan Danard. A list of UBC faculty experts is also available here.

Susan Danard
Managing Director
Tel: 604.822.2064
Cell: 604.312.0845
susan.danard@ubc.ca

Peter Meiszner
Digital Editor and Social Media Strategist
Tel: 604.827.5781
Cell: 604.818.5685
peter.meiszner@ubc.ca

For general inquiries:
604.UBC.NEWS
(604.822.6397)
public.affairs@ubc.ca
UBC’s Experts Directory

Glenn Drexhage
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2234
Cell: 604.868.0896
glenn.drexhage@ubc.ca

– Arts
– Business
– Forestry
– Library
– Sustainability programs
– Student Services/Athletics

Corey Allen
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2644
Cell: 604.209.3048
corey.allen@ubc.ca

– Education
– Equity & Inclusion
– First Nations programs
– Law
– Land and Food Systems
– Learning Exchange
– Science

Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2048
Cell: 778.240.7589
lou.bosshart@ubc.ca

– Applied Science
– Continuing Studies
– Dentistry
– Nursing
– Pharmaceutical Sciences

Brian Kladko
UBC Faculty of Medicine
Tel: 604.827.3301
Cell: 778.838.4169
brian.kladko@ubc.ca- Medicine

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Paul Marck
Manager, Media Relations
Tel: 250.807.9278
Cell: 250.863.9745
paul.marck@ubc.ca

Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
patty.wellborn@ubc.ca