Media Contacts
The Public Affairs team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university. Other issues can be directed to the media inquiry phone line at 604.822.6397 or public.affairs@ubc.ca
A list of UBC faculty experts is also available here.

For media inquiries: 604.UBC.NEWS (604.822.6397)
E-mail: public.affairs@ubc.ca

Susan Danard
Managing Director
Tel: 604.822.2064
Cell: 604.312.0845
susan.danard@ubc.ca

Leslie Dickson
Associate Director
Tel: 604.822.1266
Cell: 604.828.0787
leslie.dickson@ubc.ca

Matthew Ramsey
Strategic Communications Manager
Tel: 604.827.0781
Cell: 604.518.5835
matthew.ramsey@ubc.ca

  • Students
  • Athletics

Peter Meiszner
Digital Editor and Social Media Strategist
Tel: 604.827.5781
Cell: 604.818.5685
peter.meiszner@ubc.ca

Heather Amos
Senior Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.3213
Cell: 604.828.3867
heather.amos@ubc.ca

  • Dentistry
  • Entrepreneurship & Innovation
  • Medicine
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Science
  • School of Population and Public Health

Thandi Fletcher
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2234
Cell: 604.868.0896
thandi.fletcher@ubc.ca

  • Arts (Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Geography)
  • Business (UBC Sauder School of Business)
  • Library

Corey Allen
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2644
Cell: 604.209.3048
corey.allen@ubc.ca

  • Education
  • Equity & Inclusion
  • First Nations & Indigenous Studies
  • Forestry
  • Land and Food Systems
  • Law
  • Learning Exchange

Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2048
Cell: 604.999.0473
lou.bosshart@ubc.ca

  • Engineering/Applied science
  • Urban planning and architecture
  • Nursing
  • Sustainability
  • Continuing studies

Sachi Wickramasinghe
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2644
Cell: 604.754.8289
sachi.wickramasinghe@ubc.ca

Pearlie Davison
Admin Coordinator
Tel: 604.822.6170
pearlie.davison@ubc.ca

  • Media training

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Matthew Grant
Associate Director
Tel: 250-807-9926
Cell: 778-628-3093
matthew.grant@ubc.ca

Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
Tel: 250-807-8463
Cell: 250-317-0293
patty.wellborn@ubc.ca