Media Contacts

The Public Affairs team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university.  Other issues can be referred to Lucie McNeill or Randy Schmidt. A list of UBC faculty experts is also available at: http://news.ubc.ca/ubc-experts/.

Lucie McNeill
Director
Tel: 604.822.2064
Cell: 604.312.0845
Email: lucie.mcneill@ubc.ca

Randy Schmidt
Associate Director
Tel: 604.822.1266
Cell: 604.828.0787
Email: randy.schmidt@ubc.ca

Jon Azpiri
Digital Editor and
Social Media Strategist
Tel: 604.827.5781
Cell: 604.999.0473
Email: jon.azpiri@ubc.ca

Brian Lin
Senior Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2234
Cell: 604.818.5685
Email: brian.lin@ubc.ca
- Dentistry
- Medicine
- Nursing
- Science

Basil Waugh
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2048
Cell:  604.219.8077
Email: basil.waugh@ubc.ca
- Arts
- Sauder School of Business
- UBC Library

Heather Amos
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.3213
Cell: 604.828.3867
Email: heather.amos@ubc.ca
- Applied Science
- Forestry
- Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Sustainability programs
- Student services/Athletics

Corey Allen
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2644
Cell: 604.209.3048
Email: corey.allen@ubc.ca
- Continuing Studies
- Education
- First Nations programs
- Law
- Land and Food Systems

For general inquiries:
604.UBC.NEWS
(604.822.6397)
Email: public.affairs@ubc.ca
UBC’s Experts Directory

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Paul Marck
Media Relations Coordinator
Tel: 250.807.9278
Cell: 250.863.9745
Email: paul.marck@ubc.ca

Jody Jacob (on leave)
Assistant Communications Coordinator
Tel: 250.807.8463
Email: jody.jacob@ubc.ca

Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
Tel: 250.807.8463
Email: patty.wellborn@ubc.ca