Media Contacts

The Public Affairs team on UBC’s Vancouver campus provides prompt access to faculty experts, important UBC stories and media resources. Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university. Other issues can be referred to Susan Danard. A list of UBC faculty experts is also available here.

Susan Danard
Managing Director
Tel: 604.822.2064
Cell: 604.312.0845
susan.danard@ubc.ca

Andrew Riley
Associate Director
Tel: 604.822.1266
Cell: 604.828.0787
andrew.riley@ubc.ca

For general inquiries:
604.UBC.NEWS
(604.822.6397)
public.affairs@ubc.ca
UBC’s Experts Directory
Peter Meiszner
Digital Editor and Social Media Strategist
Tel: 604.827.5781
Cell: 604.818.5685
peter.meiszner@ubc.ca
Heather Amos
Senior Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.3213
Cell: 604.828.3867
heather.amos@ubc.ca
– Dentistry
– Medicine
– Pharmaceutical Sciences
– Science
– Student Services
Glenn Drexhage
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2234
Cell: 604.868.0896
glenn.drexhage@ubc.ca
– Arts
– Athletics
– Business
– Entrepreneurship and Innovation
– Library
– Sustainability programs
Corey Allen
Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2644
Cell: 604.209.3048
corey.allen@ubc.ca
– Education
– Equity & Inclusion
– First Nations programs
– Forestry
– Land and Food Systems
– Law
– Learning Exchange
Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Assistant Media Relations Specialist
Tel: 604.822.2048
Cell: 604.999.0473
lou.bosshart@ubc.ca
– Applied Science
– Continuing Studies
– Nursing
– School of Community and Regional Planning

UBC Okanagan Media Contacts

Paul Marck
Manager, Media Relations
Tel: 250.807.9278
Cell: 250.863.9745
paul.marck@ubc.ca

Patty Wellborn
Assistant Communications Coordinator
patty.wellborn@ubc.ca