Contact

Media contacts

General Media Inquiries

Submit a media inquiry

Please provide the information below so our team can better assist you.

Telephone

604.UBC.NEWS (604.822.6397)

Address

310-6251 Cecil Green Park Road
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z1

Follow Us

After Hours, Urgent MEDIA Calls

Telephone

604.822.3131


(Only available after hours for emergency calls)

General UBC Inquiries 

(Not related to media)

Telephone

604.822.2211

UBC OKANAGAN NEWSROOM 


Media Relations team

leadership

Kurt Heinrich
Senior Director

On leave

UNIVERSITY AFFAIRS TEAM

For inquiries related to university administration.

Matthew Ramsey
Director, University Affairs
Acting Senior Director

matthew.ramsey@ubc.ca
604.827.0781
604.518.5835

  • University Counsel
  • VP HR
  • VP Students

Thandi Fletcher
Senior Media Strategist

thandi.fletcher@ubc.ca
604.822.2234
604.868.0896

  • Board of Governors
  • Development and Alumni Engagement
  • Provost
  • UBC Connects
  • VP External (Government Relations, Community Engagement, Ceremonies and Events, and Campus and Community Planning)
  • VP Health
  • VPRI
UBC News social icon

Lui Xia Lee
Communications Coordinator

luixia.lee@ubc.ca
604.827.5781

Digital & Social Media

Peter Meiszner
Senior Digital Strategist

On leave

administrative support

UBC News social icon

Pearlie Davison
Administrative Coordinator

pearlie.davison@ubc.ca
604.822.6170

UBC News social icon

Ayomide Gbadamosi
Communications Assistant

ayomide.gbadamosi@ubc.ca
604.822.6397

Faculty Media Relations

Team members specialize in assigned academic areas of the university.

Clare Hamilton-Eddy
Director, Media Relations

claire.hamilton-eddy@ubc.ca
604.822.3813
604.837.7831

  • Equity and Inclusion
  • Indigenous
  • IT
  • IRP

Erik Rolfsen
Senior Media Relations Specialist

erik.rolfsen@ubc.ca
604.822.2644
604.209.3048

  • Arts
  • Dentistry
  • Library
  • Medicine
  • School of Population and Public Health

Lou Corpuz-Bosshart
Media Relations Specialist

lou.bosshart@ubc.ca
604.822.2048

  • Applied Science (engineering, nursing, community and regional planning, architecture and landscape architecture)
  • Forestry
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Sustainability

Sachintha Wickramasinghe
Media Relations Specialist

sachi.wickramasinghe@ubc.ca
604.822.4549

  • Arts
  • Sauder School of Business
  • Education
  • Kinesiology
  • Land and Food Systems
  • Library
UBC News social icon

Alex Walls
Media Relations Specialist

alex.walls@ubc.ca
604.822.4636
778.984.6173

  • Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  • Peter A. Allard School of Law
  • Science
  • Stewart Blusson Quantum Matter Institute
  • UBC Botanical Garden