List of UBC researchers contributing to the Canadian Consortium on Neurodegeneration in Aging (CCNA)

  • Lynn Beattie, Alzheimer Clinic, Centre for Research on Personhood in Dementia
  • Oscar Benavente, Dept. of Medicine
  • Hannah Briemberg, Division of Neurology
  • Neil Cashman, Brain Research Centre
  • Silke Cresswell, Faculty of Medicine
  • Matthew Farrer, Brain Research Centre
  • Howard Feldman, Division of Neurology
  • Gordon A. Francis, Dept. of Medicine
  • Robin Hsiung, Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute
  • Judy Illes, Division of Neurology
  • Teresa Liu-Ambrose, Aging, Mobility, and Cognitive Neuroscience Lab
  • Ian Mackenzie, Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Alan Mackworth, Dept. of Computer Science
  • Kenneth Madden, Dept. of Medicine
  • Patrick McGeer, Kinsmen Laboratory of Neurological Research
  • Martin McKeown, Pacific Parkinson’s Research Centre
  • Paul Mick, Division Of Otolaryngology, Dept. of Surgery
  • Wayne Moore, Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Steven S. Plotkin, Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
  • A Dessa Sadovnick, Dept. of Medicine
  • Vesna Sossi, Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
  • Jon Stoessl, Division of Neurology
  • Cheryl Wellington, Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Stephen Yip, Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine


Brian Murphy
UBC Public Affairs
Tel: 604.822.2048