Governor General awards 2014 Killam Prizes

David Johnston, Governor General of Canada, presented the 2014 Killam Prizes to five Canadian scholars: Sajeev John, Andreas Mandelis, J. R. Miller, Francis Plummer, D. R. Fraser Taylor.  The ceremony took place at Rideau Hall on May 26, 2014. The Canada Council Killam Prizes were created to honour the career achievements of Canadian scholars and scientists in five fields: health sciences, natural sciences, engineering, social sciences and the humanities. For more information, visit