Engineering Co-op students, faculty and employers recognized

The Engineering Co-op program recently held awards ceremonies for outstanding graduating students, faculty and industry partners at both the Vancouver and Okanagan campuses.

• Employers of the year: Klohn Crippen Berger (Vancouver) and Stantec (Okanagan)
• Faculty of the year: Prof. John Howie (Civil Engineering, Vancouver) and Prof. Andre Phillion (School of Engineering, Okanagan)
• Students of the year: Madeleine Schaefer (Electrical Engineering, Vancouver), Matt Sauer (Civil Engineering, Okanagan) and Alexander Winardi (Mechanical Engineering, Vancouver)

To read about the award winners, visit