UBC Engineering Excellence recognize those who make a difference

UBC Engineering will host the third annual Engineering Excellence Celebration on March 1, 2012. The event recognizes students, alumni and faculty within engineering who make a difference throughout their careers and vocations.

Dan Doyle (BASc ’69) will receive this year’s Engineering’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Colin Smith (BASc ’65) will receive the Community Leadership Award. The Outstanding Future Alumnus Award will go to Sean Heisler and Annelies Tjebbes.

For more information, visit http://www.engineering.ubc.ca/alumni/reunions-events/engineeringexcellence.php