Four UBC engineers recognized for excellence

Four engineering professors were recognized for excellence by the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of B.C. (APEGBC) at its annual awards ceremony.

Mechanical engineering professor Yusuf Altintas received APEGBC’s highest honour—the R.A. McLachlan Memorial Award—for his outstanding professional and community service.

Chemical and biological engineering professor John Grace and geological engineering professor Oldrich Hungr each received APEGBC’s Meritorious Achievement Award.

Mechanical engineering professor Anthony Hodgson received APEGBC’s Teaching Award of Excellence.

For more information, visit