2010 Fellows announced into the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

Five UBC faculty members were inducted as new Fellows at the 2010 induction ceremony of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences.  

UBC inductees include Prof. Aslam H. Anis, School of Population and Health, Gavin C E Stuart, Dean of Medicine, Prof. Kishor M Wasan, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Prof. Brian A. MacVicar and Prof. Anthony G. Phillips, both from the Brain Research Centre and the Dept. of Psychiatry. 

Election to Fellowship in the Academy is considered one of the highest honours for individuals in the Canadian health sciences community.  Citations of the inductees can be found at http://www.cahs-acss.ca/e/fellowships/citation_list2010.php