Early Career Scholars announced

The Peter Wall Institute for Advanced Studies announced the appointment of 10 Early Career Scholars. This scholarship is given to full-time UBC faculty who are in the professorial ranks and at the early stage of their academic careers. Each scholar will receive an infrastructure budget of $10,000.

The recipients are:

  • Purang Abolmaesumi  –  Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Matthew S. Bedke  –   Dept. of Philosophy
  • Joël Castonguay-Bélanger  –   Dept. of French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
  • Emma Cunliffe  –   Faculty of Law
  • Jessica De Villiers  –  Dept. of English
  • Simon Donner  –  Dept. of Geography
  • Bo Earle  –   Dept. of English
  • Michael Law  –  School of Population & Public Health
  • Joanna McGrenere  –  Dept. of Computer Science
  • Ludovic Van Waerbeke  –  Dept. of Physics & Astronomy