Five faculty members named Fellows of Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

Five members of UBC’s Faculty of Medicine are among the 28 new Fellows of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (CAHS) recognized for their contributions to health science.

Alison Buchan, Senior Associate Dean, Research and Professor, Dept. of Cellular and Physiological Sciences
Marco Marra, Professor, Dept. of Medical Genetics and Director of the Genome Sciences Centre at the BC Cancer Agency
Jon Stoessl, Professor, Division of Neurology and Director of the Pacific Parkinson’s Research Centre
Trevor Young, Professor and Head, Dept. of Psychiatry
Janice Eng, Professor, Dept. of Physical Therapy

 For more information, visit