- -
Canada's Global University
The University of British Columbia
2004 / 05 Annual Report
towards 2010
Think Global: Raising the Bar at UBCThe Year in ReviewDefining - and Modeling - Global CitizenshipRecruiting Allies in a More Civil SocietyA Sustainable UBC - A Sustainable University TownInvesting in a New Generation - a New UBCDonors & EndowmentFinancial HighlightsSocial HighlightsEnvironmental HighlightsLeadershipContact / FeedbackPDF Version


Deans - UBC Vancouver

Agricultural Sciences
Moura Quayle

Applied Science
Michael Isaacson

Nancy Gallini

Edwin Yen

Robert Tierney

Jack Saddler

Graduate Studies
Frieda Granot

Mary Anne Bobinski

Gavin Stuart

Pharmaceutical Sciences
Robert Sindelar

John Hepburn

Sauder School of Business
Daniel Muzyka

College of Health Disciplines
Dr. John H.V. Gilbert, Principal

University Librarian
Catherine Quinlan

Director of Athletics
Bob Philip

Deans - UBC Okanagan

Applied Science
Michael Isaacson

Creative & Critical Studies
Robert Belton

Robert Campbell (Acting)

Graduate Studies
Marvin Krank

Health & Social Development
Joan Bottorff

Irving K. Barber School of Arts & Sciences
Bernard Bauer

Blaize Horner Reich


President and Vice Chancellor
Martha C. Piper

Deputy Vice Chancellor, UBC Okanagan
Barry McBride

Vice President, Academic and Provost
Lorne Whitehead

Vice President, Administration and Finance
Terry Sumner

Vice President, External and Legal Affairs
Dennis Pavlich

Vice President, Research
Indira Samarasekera

Vice President, Students
Brian Sullivan

Board of Governors

Allan McEachern, B.A., LL.B., LL.D. (Hon.)

President and Vice Chancellor
Martha C. Piper, B.Sc., M.A., Ph.D.

W. J. Brad Bennett


Nicole Byres, LL.B.

Belle Dale-Wills

James Eccott, B.Com.

Jay Grewal

Jacki Hoffman-Zehner, B.Com.

Andrew D. Irvine, B.A. (Hon.), M.A., Ph.D.

Arun Garg, Ph.D., M.D., F.R.C.P.C.

Gregory A. Lawrence, B.E., M.S., Ph.D.

Tim Louman-Gardiner

Quinn Teiji Omori

John Reid, F.C.A.

Bryce Rositch, B.A., B.Arch.

Douglas Whitehead, B.Ap.Sc., M.B.A.

to top

© Copyright The University of British Columbia, all rights reserved.