Teaching Excellence and Innovation awards

Three professors in the Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences at UBC’s Okanagan campus were honoured with Teaching Excellence and Innovation awards.

Naomi McPherson, associate professor of anthropology, received a senior faculty award. The award for junior faculty member is shared by Erik Rosolowky, assistant professor of astronomy, and Paul G. Davies, associate professor of psychology.

Faculty members were also recognized with honour roll distinctions, as were teaching assistants and tutors.

For more information, visit https://news.ok.ubc.ca/2012/05/04/ubc-teachers-honoured-for-their-dedication-to-students/